Skip to content

What a funny feeling…

October 1, 2010

Ok, heres another post.   I know I kept you waiting again.  Oh well get used to it.  So I go on facebook last week and find that I was tagged in a photo.  The photo was of a 14 year old me hanging with a couple of high school buddies.  Talk about a funny feeling.  I don’t have a single photo of me in high school, anything I had is with my Dad in Minnesota.  I couldn’t help but notice the fact that I looked quite like a boy among men.  I tell my kids all the time not to worry about being small for their age because both my wife and I were late bloomers.  I tell them this knowing that its true, but to come face to face with that dude after 20+ years really kinda startled me.  The truth in the words I tell my kids was pretty dang amazing.

I looked at the guy in that picture and realized that the changes in my life since then are more than physical.  I became a follower of Jesus at the age of 19 and he has made me into a new person.  The thoughts, hopes, dreams, and desires of that 14 year old kid have been fundamentally transformed.  I love the path that I’m walking.  I never would have dreamed I would have the wonderful wife and 7 kids I’m blessed with.  I never would have thought that I would be living in Alabama, let alone starting a new Church.  Are you kidding me!  Wow!

I am grateful for all of the experiences and friends I had growing up in Thief River Falls Minnesota.  They are an inextricable part of my story.  Check out the pic

Glory to Jesus

From → Whatever

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment